Beginning of my Weight Loss Journey

2 weeks ago I began seriously working toward losing weight. I had been going to Zumba classes on and off and “dieting” for a few months and ended up gaining 15 pounds in the process. When I stepped on the scale to see if reading 300.4 I knew for sure something seriously needed to change. And then it hit me. Years before a coworker of mine at a former job sold Herbalife and several people at work would regularly buy shakes from her. I bought some and I didn’t remember losing weight from the shakes but i do remember my tummy flattened and I felt better. My coworker or the course of 5 months had lost 30 pounds so I knew it was possible but as a distributor she had access to more than just the shakes she was utilizing the entire system and was seeing true success.

Fast forward to 2013 and I took to Google, Instagram and Twitter searching for local Herbalife distributors and found a store about 2 block from my house. So on Friday, November 8th, Jahmel &  I stopped by, had a complimentary aloe water, hot tea and meal replacement shake and immediately purchased the Formula 1Healthy Meal shake mix (Cookies & Cream Flavor) and Protein Drink Mix. Over the first two weeks, we’ve shared the shakes and after 2 weeks, we finally did our weigh ins (that we are supposed to do weekly). I lost 2.4 pounds and 4.5 inches. Jahmel did great and lost 7 pounds and a total of 6.5 inches.

So, on November 22nd, we after our 2 week weigh-in, we purchased more Formula 1 Healthy Meal shake mix since we had finished our first canister, this time opting for Dulce de Leche flavor. I also tried the Mint Chocolate and I LOVED it. We also decided to buy the Herbal Aloe Concentrate- Mango flavor and we also purchased the Herbal Tea Concentrate- Lemon flavor. Our coach also gifted us with a Vanilla Almond Protein Bar to share at breakfast and it was great.  I also had another half a protein bar for my snack and when it was time for lunch I could only stand to eat half because I felt so full. Because they were so tasty I purchased more bars- they also come in Chocolate Peanut and Citrus Lemon Flavors.

In addition to the Herbalife Products, we are also taking Vitamins, gummies to be exact I hate pills so it was totally my idea so Jahmel and I are taking Vitafusion multivitamins we purchased at CVS. He takes the Men’s and I take the Women’s. I also take the Vitafusion B Complex gummies.

I have also been drinking a lot more water and herbal tea at work. I also make time to walk/run on the treadmill and use the arc trainer at work. I love Zumba but my schedule has not allowed me anytime to really attend any of the free classes my job offers.

One comment

Leave a comment